fountain pens for a modern era

My first fountain pen was a gift for my first communion from my aunt, and I didn’t use it until years later in 8th grade. From that moment I was hooked. I love my first fountain pen, still use it to this day. Smooth gliding over the paper, words sliding out of the nib, and a world of colors. The next two were birthday gifts for my 18th birthday, one from the same aunt and the other from my father. And the last one in my collection my mother’s from her 20’s that I cleaned out, and used today for the first time after 20 years.

My fountain pens are priceless to me. I’m not an avid collector but do love them dearly. Each has a different color of ink, and I use each one for a different class or purpose. They’re a defining feature in my pencil case and unique to me.

If you’ve never tried one, they sell disposable ones, disclaimer I’ve never tried them, but it might be a cheap way to experience superior writing and a deeper connection with the words you write.

As you can tell from the pictures some have clearly lived though some things and others are just joining me. The hot pink it duck tape to hold the cap together since it cracked 🙂

Veronika Ingrid

_DSC2813

_DSC2816

Leave a Reply

